Awards: Our Richard Garriott Tribute Video!

By Harold Goldberg Just 10 days before the New York Game Awards, members of the New  York Videogame Critics Circle convened at my home. The purpose? To try, in some small way, to say something poignant about Richard Garriott, our worthy Legend Award winner. After some pizza and a gulp of moonshine, Tom’s Guide’s Sherri Smith,…


Photos! New York Game Awards ’17

Here’s a large grouping of photos via ace photographer Ira Pfeffer from last Thursday night’s New York Game Awards, which were shown on Twitch to 50,000 viewers. We’ll try to publish more photos in the coming days.


Winners! NY Game Awards ’17

What a great night! Thanks to the tens of thousands who watched on Twitch and to the great people who bought tickets to our Abrons Playhouse show. And Big Congratulations from the New York Videogame Critics Circle to all of nominees and winners at last night’s 6th Annual New York Game Awards! Here’s a full list…


Sponsor Alert! HyperX!

Here’s To The New! The New York Videogame Critics Circle is proud to partner with HyperX. For the first time, HyperX will sponsor our New York Game Awards which take place on January 19th. HyperX began in 2002 as a division of Kingston Technology building high performance memory modules. You probably know them for their Cloud gaming headsets…


Tickets Going Fast: NY Game Awards!

Tickets! Tickets! Tickets! We now have under 50 tickets left for the New York Game Awards on 1/19. Your ticket donation goes to our scholarship fund. We have an awesome theatre in Manahattan, free drinks, music, The Daily Show and much more: The New York Videogame Critics Circle is delighted to partner with The Abrons…


Nominees: Best Games Journalism Award!

by Nick Capozzoli The New York Videogame Critics Circle will be presenting its second annual Knickerbocker Award for Best Games Journalism on January 19th, as part of the 6th Annual New York Game Awards. The Award will be given to one journalist or critic for distinguished contributions to the field during the voting year. The selected…