Board & Senior Leaders

The New York Videogame Critics Circle is comprised of enthusiastic, forward-thinking experts in gaming, journalism, tech, philanthropy, education, and beyond. We come together with the shared passion of educating students in need and providing them with real-world training and opportunities in the ever-growing games industry.

Harold Goldberg

Founder & President

Reggie Fils-Aimé

Board Member

Marc Mayer

Board Treasurer

John Azzilonna

Creative Director

Helen Pfeffer

Senior Editor

Ted Houghton

Board Chair

Catharine Soros

Board Secretary

Sherri L. Smith

Board Member

Ryan O’Callaghan

Executive Director

Andrew Yoon


Contributors & Interns

The writing across comes from our incredible student interns. Our interns come to us from our Playing with Purpose writing courses and the Fair Game Writing Challenge.

Makeda Byfield

Senior Intern

New York Game Awards Co-Host

Isaac Espinoza

Senior Intern

Assistant Mentor

Ronald Gordon

Senior Intern

Contributor, “The Roundup”

Mario Brito Collado

Contributing Writer, Intern

Karoline Castillo-Troncoso

Contributing Writer, Intern

Sarah Granoff

Contributing Writer, Intern, Mentor

NYU Game Center

Valeisha Jackson

Contributing Writer, Intern

Khloe Wilkerson

Contributing Writer, Intern

William Baker III

Contributing Writer, Intern

Elizabeth Ballou



Jade Entien

Senior Intern

SUNY Cortland

Kimari Rennis

Senior Intern

NYU Game Center

Theresa Afful

Contributing Writer, Intern

Serenity Cruz

Contributing Writer, Intern

Jatin Gundara

Contributing Writer, Intern

Jeison Liranzo

Contributing Writer

Bobby Kent

Contributing Writer

Members and Volunteers

NYVGCC members are skilled professionals and volunteers who play a crucial role in passing on their expertise to the next generation. This mentorship and educational exchange contributes to the growth, development, and diversity of individuals and the industry at large.

Dan Ackerman


Nick Capozzoli

Journalism Award Chair

Giovanni Colantonio

Digital Trends

Michelle Ehrhardt


Lev Grossman

The Magicians

Victor Kalogiannis

NYVGCC Videographer, Director

Brady Langmann


Patrick Lucas Austin

IT Brew

Alyssa Mercante


Carolyn Petit


Samit Sarkar


Lisa Marie Segarra


Scott Stein


Mike Andronico

CCN Underscored

Sara Clemens

Videodame, Unwinnable

Lord Cognito

Iron Lords Podcast

Jorge Jimenez

PC Gamer

Imad Khan


Whitney Meers

The Gamer

Jordan Minor

PC Mag

Tony Polanco

PC Mag, Throwdown Show

Eb Samuel

Men’s Health

Adam Siddiqui

GA Weekly, IGN

Sherri L. Smith

Laptop Magazine

Stephen Totilo



The New York Videogame Critics Circle is an official 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.


Sign up to get regular notifications about the amazing work from our student interns.

Designed with